Board members are elected to WASFF during the Annual General Meeting. Board member terms are three years, and three are elected each year. The Annual General Meeting typically takes place on the Sunday morning of Swancon and any member of Swancon is welcome to attend and vote.

Current Board Members (2022-2023):

Chair: Sam Morgan
Administrator: Jess Bridges
Treasurer: Doug Burbidge
Board Member: Anna Hepworth
Board Member: Fern Clarke
Board Member: Jack Bridges
Board Member: Laura Hodge
Board Member: Margaret Watts
Board Member: Stephen McGlone

The Convention Steering Committee (CSC) is a subcommittee of WASFF, with six voting members - three WASFF Board members and three Swancon Convenors (past, current and future Swancons). Additionally, it can co-opt non voting members.

Current CSC Members (2022-2023):

WASFF Board Member: Laura Hodge (Chair)
WASFF Board Member: Margaret Watts
WASFF Board Member: Jess Bridges
Swancon Convenor: Michael Cogan (Swancon 2021/2022)
Swancon concom rep: Doug Burbidge(Swancon 2021/2022)
Swancon Convenor: no convenor yet appointed (Swancon 2023)

A list of Previous Board & CSC Members is also available.